New Zealand Rugby League Museum
The New Zealand Rugby League Museum
was opened at Rugby League House, 7 Beasley Avenue, Penrose,
Auckland in December 2007 and extended in late 2010.
It showcases items such as team and individual photos dating from
1907 through to today. scrapbooks of newspaper clippings, match and
test programmes, trophies, and representative caps and jerseys
dating back to 1927, all lovingly tended by former NZ Kiwis captain
and curator Don Hammond (pictured).
The collection also includes the original signed contract for the
1907 All Golds, the first-ever rugby league team to tour
- The museum is usually open on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
from 11am-3pm. If possible please phone before coming as the museum
is used for meetings.
- Groups are very welcome. Roadside parking is
- The Museum Explorer Quiz is available to anyone young or old
who wishes to attempt it. It is proving especially popular with
groups of young people.
- Entry is $2 per person, please bring cash (or a cheque for
large groups) as we don't have Eftpos.
- Visits outside these times can be arranged by phoning Don at
the Museum on +64 9 571 3857 or by email on email@example.com
Making donations or contributions to the
Hammond is the contact person for anyone wishing to donate
money or items to the museum.